WWW Wednesday (Vol. 2, Iss. 4)

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on A World of Words. The three Ws are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading

After a few days of not really reading much, which followed a period where I knocked out a few ARCs (of comics collections, but shhh) and some easy rereads, today I finally picked up I Love You So Mochi by Sarah Kuhn — I’m only like two and a half months late to the Bookish Collision readalong, it’s fine, everything is fine. Anyway, thoughts so far: cute book is cute. That is all.

I recently mentioned that I started on Emily Wilde’s Encyclopaedia of Faeries by Heather Fawcett. Haven’t made a ton of progress because I just haven’t been in the mood to pick it back up, honestly, and I’m trying not to force it because I have a sneaking suspicion that that’s how I ended up in this on-again off-again reading slump to start with…

Also still reading The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern, one chapter at a time.

Recently Finished

As briefly previously mentioned, I recently lost the battle against my impulses and peeked at Andrews McMeel’s current Netgalley offerings. Which is how I picked up ARCs of Heart and Brain: Onward to Good Things by Nick Seluk (The Awkward Yeti) and Milk & Mocha: Our Little Happiness by Melani Sie

The briefest of reviews: pretty cute, pretty funny, pretty relatable. I have some more thoughts, but the reading slump has also been a reviewing slump.

(Might) Read Next

I really don’t even know anymore, truth be told. I keep pulling books off my shelf/TBR queue and putting them back, shuffling them around; I set up a TBR jar that I haven’t touched in literal months. I don’t know!

The current mantra is Just keep reading, just keep reading, just keep reading reading reading 🎶

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.